2017 NZ Youth Awards winners

Epsom news
Thursday, April 13, 2017

Paul Goldsmith, National List MP based in Epsom is delighted to see such an impressive array of young people receiving recognition for their enterprise and ingenuity at the 2017 NZ Youth Awards.

“The awards recognise young New Zealanders who’ve achieved outstanding results and given back to their communities, as well as those who’ve made a significant contribution towards supporting young people,” Mr Goldsmith says.

“There are eight categories of awards overall, celebrating qualities such as leadership, giving back and being a change maker. This year, Youth Minister Nikki Kaye, also introduced a new category for Youth Enterprise.

“I am very pleased that Rachel Ji and Ashutosh Sharma from the Epsom Electorate have won the Youth Enterprise Award. They have demonstrated exceptional drive, skills, compassion and integrity. This is a remarkable achievement of which I am very proud.

“These young people have shown enormous talent and potential. With such bright young minds achieving incredible feats, I have every confidence that the future of our country is in safe hands,” Mr Goldsmith says.